Your account’s service credit balance is shared between all service queries used by your account (minFraud Score, Insights, and Factors; and GeoIP2 Country, City, and Insights). We recommend setting up an auto-recharge subscription for your web service so that you will be automatically charged when you’re running low on service credit. This ensures that you will not run out of service credit, and you do not need to manually add service credit to ensure uninterrupted service.
If you do not have auto-recharge enabled, you will receive an email when you have 25% of your last service credit purchase amount remaining. For example, if your last purchase was $100, you will receive an email notification when you have $25 of service credit left.
Calculate a good amount for auto-recharge
When you set up auto-recharge, you will be charged to reload your service credit whenever it reaches 25% of the auto-recharge amount. For example, if you set up auto-recharge for $100, then every time your account drops to $25 of service credit you will automatically be charged $100, bringing your service credit balance up to $125.
You can estimate a good value for your auto-recharge by reviewing your account's service usage. Learn how to review your account’s service usage. You can cross reference the service usage with the cost-per-query of the services to get a sense of how quickly you tend to go through service credit.
|Cost per Query||$0.0001||$0.0003||$0.002||$0.005||$0.015||$0.02|
For example, if you tend to use 1,250 minFraud Factors queries per day at $0.02 per query, you would use $25 of service credit per day. If you set your auto-recharge amount to $100, you would expect your card to be charged around once every 4 days.
Set up auto-recharge on your account
You can set up service credit to auto-recharge through your account portal.
To set up auto-recharge on your account, or to change the auto-recharge amount, click on ‘Purchase or Manage Web Services’ in the Billing menu of your account portal [direct link, login required]. This feature is restricted to admin users and standard users with billing permissions. Learn more about user permissions.
Set up or change the amount in the ‘Auto-Recharge’ section. You can also disable auto-recharge.
This page was last updated on .