Why am I seeing a $1.00 transaction from MaxMind on my credit card?

If you have an active database subscription or service credit auto-recharge enabled, and you have not completed any purchases within the past year, our system must perform a $1.00 authorization transaction to keep your payment method on file active.

The $1.00 transaction is simply an authorization, rather than an actual charge, so no payment is made as part of this process. The authorization will automatically be reversed within 1-2 weeks.

You can log in to your accounts and check your database subscriptions, service credit settings, and payment method through your account portal.