How can I close my MaxMind account?

We’re sorry to see you go! If you’ll no longer be using our products, please take the following steps to make your account inactive: 

 

Web service users: 

  1. Disable any remaining integrations in your system.
  2. Cancel any remaining subscriptions. [login required]
  3. Delete your payment method on file. [login required]
  4. You can request a refund for remaining service credit within 2 months of the purchase date.

 

Database users: 

  1. Disable any remaining integrations in your system.
  2. Disable any automated download scripts in your system.
  3. Cancel any remaining subscriptions. [login required] 
  4. Delete your payment method on file. [login required]
  5. You can request a refund for remaining full months of updates within 2 months of the purchase date.

 

Once your account is inactive, you then have three options:

  1. Leave the account as-is: your account can remain login accessible, without actively using products. You can choose to resume using products in the future.
  2. Deactivate your account: please contact support if you’d like for us to deactivate your account. A deactivated account will be neither login accessible nor usable, and you’ll no longer receive account notifications from us. There is no loss to the account due to deactivation, so if you find that you’d like to reactivate the account in the future, we can help do so for you upon request.
  3. Delete your account: please contact support if you’d like for us to fully delete your account. Account deletion is permanent, and we cannot recover a deleted account. Any remaining products, receipts, reports, account information, contact information, etc. would be lost. You would need to create a new account and re-purchase products to resume use.